|  Login

Dewey Christmas Parade Awards

 Despite the bitter cold, there was a huge crowd for the 2018 Dewey Christmas parade.  There were entries from all over the area, including New on 6 reporter Joseph Holloway.  The parade Grand Marshal was A.C. Holden, a true supporter of Dewey.  

The parade committee would ike to thank all the entrants for the work you did on your entries, as well as the parade workers who made everything run smoothly.  Thanks to our MC's, Chris Wittner and Don Osborne.  Thanks to our drivers, Pat Hopkins, Paul Hicks, and David Chancellor.  Thanks to Santa Claus for taking a break from the North Pole to attend Dewey's Christmas parade.


2018 Dewey Christmas Parade Winners:

Commercial category 1st place – Medicalodges Dewey

Commercial category 2nd place – Showtime DJ & Karaoke


Non-Commercial category 1st place – The Kiddie Park

Non-Commercial category 2nd place – Tri County Tech


Youth category 1st place – Copan FFA

Youth category 2nd place – Reflection Ministries


Religious category 1st place – Dewey Methodist Church

Religious category 2nd place – Dewey First Church of God