You are here:   Government > Mayor and City Council
  |  Login

Dewey Mayor and City Council

The elected and appointed officials who serve the City of Dewey are a dedicated group who put serving the public above all else. We are committed to providing exceptional citizen service at all times.

Dewey operates on a City Council/City Manager form of government. Elections are held alternately for the 4 different Council positions every 3 years. The mayoral race is held every 3 years, as well. Our last election was held April 4, 2017. The next election will be held April 11, 2023.

Tom Hays
802 E. 6th St.

Email Mayor Hays



Ward 1 Councilman
Wayne Sell
1118 N. Choctaw St.

Email Councilman Sell




  Ward 2 Councilwoman
  Stephanie Hicks
  601 N. Pawnee Ave.

  Email Councilwoman Hicks


  Ward 3 Councilman
  Cordell Rumsey
  325 Martin Ln

  Email Councilman Rumsey




Ward 4 Councilwoman
Kay Bales
506 S. Moore Ave.

 Email Councilwoman Bales